Welcoming US, European and all travelers with our StayWell Promise. Learn More >

BOOK STAY

An awesome view!

Rating: 5 out of 5

It was my first time visiting the island. I would recommend to anyone looking to visit to make Fort Young their ONLY CHOICE. All the staff was very kind and friendly. The food was excellent. An awesome view from the balcony. I wouldn’t change anything.

Juan Pablo M

204juanpablom

February 2020

Dominica Arcadia 2020

Rating: 5 out of 5

“Excellent food and service, with spectacular views. Friendly staff and located in a good spot in Roseau. Had a 9 day stay for a university trip, and we all had a great time. The course professors come to the hotel often, and always recommend Fort Young to the students.”

@pogolad246

Abington, Pennsylvania January 2020

2019 Jan Dominica stay

Rating: 5 out of 5

All good! No better location, no better room, no better menu and super attentive staff! Within a short walk of the Caribbean inter islands ferry port, the Dominica museum, souvenir stalls and a decent coffee shop. Also offering a dive shop on-site.

@LFCKOPITE4EVER

Singapore, Singapore January 2020

Awesome

Rating: 5 out of 5

As a 1st time visitor to the island. I would recommend to anyone looking to visit to make Fort Young their only choice. Staff was very friendly. Food excellent. An awesome view. I wouldn’t change anything. The week my family and I visited was awesome.

Slimz W

January 2020

You want Great Customer Service Coupled with delicious meals & to top it off a Beautiful View? Book the Fort Young Today

Rating: 5 out of 5

The Food is great!! The View is Beyond beautiful!!! The rooms are so comfortable and CLEAN!! && guys let me tell you about the Staff …. Jesus, they have Exceptional!!!!! When I say Exceptional customer service… Believe me. Hearts off to the Employees who work in the guest Bar Upstairs that I came into contact with!!! U guys rock!!!
.. I can’t believe this is in Dominica…. At the Fort Young My eyes were opened in amazement. I watched the Movement of every staff and let me tell you!! Damn!! Every “I” is dotted, and every “T” is crossed. This is the choice for a weekend getaway and for any occasion …. I must say my weekend was amazing… We had a blast!!!Book your stay today!!!!I will definitely be back as at early 2020. When it’s good u say its good God Bless you Tarisha Thomas and your team!!! you said I wouldn’t regret it and you were right… Thank You Thank You!!! Keep up the good work guys!!! Take a Bow!!

433kimmyt

December 2019

The Hotel Staff Is Outstanding

Rating: 5 out of 5

“The hotel staff treated us very well and always with a smile. We had the best meals of our trip at the hotel. Our maid service was excellent. The dive shop staff was very helpful. The hotel location worked out well for us. Overall, we could find no fault with this hotel.”

Jeffery T

December 2019

Great service and karaoke

Rating: 5 out of 5

I enjoy sitting here this evening at karaoke while I was entertained by my beautiful server Talitha. She ensured my friend and I was okay throughout the evening. Best time of my stay, if I knew I would have visited fort young long.

Vega A

Puerto Rico October 2019

Simply Excellent!

Rating: 5 out of 5

It has been a real pleasure to be in the hotel. it is quiet, clean, comfortable. Staff is always doing their best to assist you. After Maria Hurricane the premises are in an excellent condition after the renovation. I recommend it because, as a Customer Experience expert, I could tell this is a great experience

Pepe M.

October 2019

Best hotel in town

Rating: 5 out of 5

I always stay here cause the people are amazing, particularly Talifa, Princess and Albert. The rooms are very clean, and the food is delicious. I will be coming back again.

Betosnow

Sint Maarten October 2019

cheesecake

Rating: 5 out of 5

I had chicken roti at the hotel’s restaurant downstairs, and the best cheesecake in Dominica right by the waterfront. The restaurant sits right on top of the water on the wooden docks. Definitely a must visit if you’re in the country.

Cezar B

Montreal, Canada October 2019

Spectacular Diving

Rating: 5 out of 5

The dive shop and Francisca were AMAZING, she had everything organized and bent over backwards to accommodate us!! Fort Young Dive Shop is currently partnering with Dive Dominica which is out of Castle Comfort. Bert did an open water and an advanced cert for us (his first advanced certification ever!!). Diving was great, we did 10 dives plus a night dive and wish we could have done more. Cruise ships in most days, but other than obscuring our sunset view we barely noticed. The snorkeling sites do not overlap so we basically had the dive sites to ourselves.

@68dalep

Richmond, Virginia March 2020

Fort Young Hotel and Dive Dominica are awesome!

Rating: 5 out of 5

We had a lovely stay at Fort Young Hotel and a great time diving with Dive Dominica! The food was delicious, the rooms were beautiful and clean, and the tours and excursions were very fun and easy to organize. Dove Dominica was exceptional, putting safety first and finding some truly incredible creatures to show us underwater. We can’t wait to come back!

mariahmdenverdivers

Denver, Colorado January 2020

Great scuba diving

Rating: 5 out of 5

Francesca was wonderful at arranging everything for our 5 days of scuba diving. Bert in particular was a very informative and helpful guide who made sure we saw everything we came for. This includes the champagne bubbles and the first sea horses we have seen in our history of over 20 dives in the Caribbean. The lionfish hunt was fun to see up close.
The hotel manager did an excellent job arranging our afternoon activities including a very good box lunch for our Boiling Lake hike.

Extraordinary785063

December 2019

Perfect! Just Perfect!

Rating: 5 out of 5

I took a group of 7 divers to Dominica for a fun week of diving. The staff at Ft. Young were attentive and VERY helpful in getting us checked in, moving our luggage to our rooms and assisting us in all our activities in the ocean or on the land! Our shuttle driver from the airport and back was extremely knowledgable about Dominica and it’s history as well as some of the most interesting facts about Dominica! Although the front entrance is still under reconstruction from Hurricane Maria, the entire rest of the hotel and it’s amenities are beautiful, functioning and top-notch! The infinity pool is cool and relaxing as is the hot tub that overlooks the beautiful Caribbean ocean along with the most gorgeous sunsets you can imagine! The Palisades restaurant has many options to.

John P

Atlanta, Georgia May 2019

Dive trip

Rating: 5 out of 5

Our second stay at Fort Young, a very inviting hotel. Our rooms were ocean front with balconies on the water. The air conditioning is cold, housekeeping is prompt and does a very good job. Nice pool with a waterfall, brand new hot tub, they are updating the smaller rooms so the hotel is in great shape! The restaurant serves very good. My favorite is the bar that we had lunch at every day they have great pizza, chicken quesadillas, the margaritas are the best! The restaurant is ocean front so you have a beautiful view for dinner, but you close to shopping so everything is convenient. We would definitely recommend he is staying at for young for your stay in Dominica.

013andrea2014

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma July 2017

Great hotel for divers and hikers!

Rating: 5 out of 5

Visited this hotel for a dive trip with Tri-State Scuba in Fairfax Ohio. The boat and crew of Buddy’s Ark were terrific and took us to 10 wonderful and diverse dive sites. The hotel had a nice restaurant for meals and a bar area for casual eating. Service is also available at the pool, which overlooks the ocean. Rooms are a good size and from our balcony we heard the waves breaking at night! Excursions were plentiful to choose from with gracious drivers who were informative about the island. We swam in a canyon to a waterfall, hiked to beautiful waterfalls, ate dinner overlooking a stream, and visited hot springs cascading down a hill. The town is right there with limited dining options and a small grocery and villagers selling native products of Dominica.

lauris w

The Cincinnati Region May 2017

Receive offers and updates from Fort Young Hotel.